The President is a dangerous terrorist threat. Impeach, remove, and imprison him.

Jayson Frascatore
10 min readJan 12, 2021
Donald Trump at Capitol at so called “Save America” Rally — January 6th, 2021

I’ve had some difficulty coming up with the words to title this. It has some extremely harsh words. I’m essentially accusing a sitting president who lost the election of being terrorist and calling for him to be impeached for a second time, and imprisoned. It makes me a little uneasy just typing it. I keep questioning myself “is this too strong of wording?” I’ve debated it in my head and came up with an answer: No. Terrorism, by definition, is “the unlawful use of violence and intimidation especially against civilians, in pursuit of political aims.” Donald Trump unlawfully encouraged the violence and intimidated people within his own party who did not overturn the election for him. He demanded in a phone call to “find the fraud,” that he wants to find “11,780 votes” to win the state of Georgia by 1, and now he’s incited violence by telling supporters they need to “fight” to “take back our country.” It is a gross abuse of power and something that should never be welcomed in this country.

Unfortunately, this is the United States a little over a week into 2021. In a time like this, we need to use strong words like “domestic terrorist” to pin down what happened, who started it all, and how we got here. The events that occurred at Capitol on January 6th was the most incendiary and outrageous attack to occur at…

--

--

Jayson Frascatore

I write about languages, politics, current events, and climate change | Curated 25x | Buy me coffee beans https://ko-fi.com/jaysonfras